Achievements‎ > ‎


Some of the achievements in the students in the academic year 2010-11 are:

  • 1.     Aseminar on ‘Euro debt crisis ‘was held on 21st june 2010 at college Auditorium. Prof.(Retd.) V.K.Vijayakumar, Department of Economics,Sreekrishna college,Guruvayoor presented the topic.

    2.     Students  with outstanding  performance in final B.Com and BBA examinations 2010 was honored in a meeting held in the college auditorium on 09-07-2010. Mr. Gafoor Kalliyath, Vice president,PTA and Chairman, Kalliyath group of companies presented the mementos to Mr.Nyagilo James Ateng,  who got 4 th rank in BBA and Miss Sulaimath.K who got 7 th rank in B.Com. Prof.A.Kuttialikutty,Principal chaired the meeting. The BBA result was 95.5% and was 94.2%

    3.Students of Department of Commerce & Management studies, Farook College participated in the international case study competition organized by the B School International kottakal on 17th Sep 2010. Miss Vandana, final BBA and Mr. Fasil saifudheen, 3 rd sem BBA bagged 2nd place.


    4.     Students of the Department participated in the zreyas 2010; inter collegiate commerce & cultural fest conducted by the Dept of commerce, Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvanadhapuram on 8th and 9th of October 2010. Our College was the runners up in the meet. Mr. Jamsheer,final B.Com & Mr.Jaseel got 1st place in stock game and  Miss Zaima zakaria,3 rd sem BBA got  first place and Mr. Abbas kappasi,3 sem BBA  got second place in Mock press


    5.     Department got the overall championship in Kurukshetra 2010 Organized by chinmaya institute of management & technology, Thrissur on 19.10.2010. In marketing game Miss Zaima Zakaria, 3 rd sem BBA and Mr. Muneer3 rd sem BBA secured the 1st place and Mr.Anas.A.P and Hamidha Moidu  secured 2nd place. In Business quiz Mr. Anas N.P, Fasil Saifudheen and Deepak O.K got the 3rd place.


    6.     Department got the overall championship in the eminence 2010 conducted by ELIJAH institute of management studies, Thrissur on 19th October. Kenyan student Griffith Odor Ombago of 1st was selected as the Best Manager. The marketing team with Zaima, Shahrukh, Shaz and Reema bagged the 3rd prize and Mr.Irshad C.K & Dulhar got the 3rd prize in system game. Mr. Jaseel and Mr.jamsheer got 3rd Prize in stock game


    7.     Mr. Griffith Odor Ombago of 1st Semester B.Com was selected as the BEST MANAGER in the TALENT TIME, the inter institute/collegiate management game  conducted by Cochin University of Science & Technology (CUSAT) on 23-10-2010.We got 3 rd place in business plan and also in in Marketing


    8.     The activities of Commerce Association for the academic year 2009-2010 was inaugurated by Dr.Prabhakaran Paleri, Director, School of Management studies, NIT, Calicut in a colorful function held at 1 pm on 26-10-2010 at the college auditorium. Prof.A.Kuttialikutty, principal presided over the function. The student chapter of Calicut Management Association (CMA) was inaugurated by Dr.Prabhakaran Paleri by handing over CMA plaque to Prof.E.P.Imbichikoya, H.O.D, Dept. of Commerce & Management studies.

    The web site of the Department ( ) was also launched by the chief guest. Mr.P.Zakeer, president of CMA was the guest of honor. Prof.Philip K Antony, past president, CMA and Mr.Pradeep, secretary,CMA were also present. Awards to the winners of management games organized by various management institutes were distributed by the guests. Mr. Griffith Odor Ombago , a student of 1st Semester B.Com who was selected as Best Manager in various management games also addressed the audience. Prof.E.P.Imbichikoya, H.O.D, Dept. of Commerce and Management studies welcomed the gathering and Mr.K.Vaseel, secretary, Commerce Association proposed vote of thanks

    9.     A seminar on "Wealth Management Through Capital Market” was organized jointly Department of Commerce & Management Studies, Farook college and Prof. T. Abdulla Educational & Charitable Trust and on Saturday 30th October 2010 at the college Auditorium. Prof. A. Kuttialikutty, Principal inaugurated and Dr. K.Moidu, chairman of the Trust chaired the meeting. Prof. V.K. Vijayakumar, Financial strategist, Geogit PNB Paribas and former professor of Economics, Sree  krishna College, Guruvayoor presented the topic. Prof. E.P. Imbichikoya, Head, Department of commerce& Management studies welcomed the gathering and Prof. N.Govindan, Secretary of the Trust proposed vote of thanks.


    10.  A reception to JRF and NET qualified students of the Department of commerce in June 2010 examination was held on 4 th November 2010 at AVT. Mr. C.P.Kunhimohammed, Executive Director, KRS and Secretary FIMS inaugurated the meeting and presented the mementos to the winners. This year 8 students qualified JRF and 7 students qualified NET. Dr. V.K.Janardhanan, Head, Department of commerce, University of Calicut made key note address. Prof. A.Kuttialikutty, Principal chaired the meeting. The JRF holders are Thasleena.K.P, Niji.M, Askar Ali.K, Ragesh.K, Shahnaz Beegum.P.O.,Sravana.K, Vijayalakshmi.C and Shabeerali.P. The NET holders are Sulfi.P,Thohir.K,Praveesh.R,Jafar,Mansoor Ali.P.K., Mohammed Salih.C and Mahmood Aslam.K